Movers & Shakers February 4, 2001

PHOTO/Rob Stapleton/AJOC

movershakers.jpg Acclaim Technology has hired Jim Henry as account executive for Alaska. Henry will be responsible for both new business and service to existing accounts. Henry has been involved in the Anchorage information technology industry for more than 15 years, and has experience in systems management, telecommunications and technical sales.

IT Alaska Inc. has added Ingrid Gadpaille as an environmental technician to its Anchorage staff. Gadpaille has 13 years experience in oil spill contingency planning, spill response and regulatory compliance. Gadpaille will be responsible for geographical resource database development, oil spill contingency planning and regulatory compliance. Jeannie Yarnell has joined the environmental and engineering firm as a geographic information system specialist. Yarnell will be responsible for GIS support for commercial, state and federal clients. Yarnell previously worked for the U.S. Geological Survey.

Greg Liebl, chief structural engineer at Design Alaska, is now a principal at the firm. Liebl joins Jack Wilbur, president; Bill Payton, chief architect; and Bob Gras, chief electrical engineer, as a full partner in the corporation. Liebl has been Design Alaska’s chief structural engineer since 1995.

Jennifer McKee has joined Brady & Co. as an administrative assistant. McKee will provide administrative and technical support for the employee benefits department. McKee previously served as regional director of the American Heart Association in Olympia, Wash.

Johnathan Limb has joined the Anchorage office of USKH Inc. as a staff civil engineer in the firm’s civil engineering department. Limb, an engineer in training, is a recent graduate of the University of Alaska Anchorage with a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering.

The Anchorage Chapter of the Association of Information Technology Professionals recently elected its 2001 officers and board of directors. Elected were president, Jim Henry, Acclaim Technology; vice president, Richard Ender, retired from the University of Alaska; treasurer, Bryan Brown, Alaska Communications Systems; and secretary, Cindy Baldwin, General Communication Inc. Jodi Phelan of Northrim Bank, Lynette Vig of MicroAge and Scott Armstrong of Mercury Data Group were elected to the board of directors. Janice Blanchard of Municipal Light and Power serves as region director.

The Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium board of directors elected Donald G. Kashevaroff chairman of the board and president of the consortium. Kashevaroff is president of the Seldovia Village Tribe, chairman of the Seldovia Native Association Inc. and owner of an Anchorage consulting firm. Paul Sherry has served as the president/chief executive of ANTHC since its inception three years ago and will continue to serve as CEO. Other board officers elected for 2001 are vice-chairman, Lincoln Bean Sr.; secretary, Eileen Ewan; and treasurer, H. Sally Smith.

Michelle Stockey and Elizabeth Wicke have been promoted to loan officers at Credit Union 1. Stockey joined the credit union in 1993 and is the main branch manager. Stockey’s additional duties will include processing loan requests at the Eide Street branch. Wicke has been with Credit Union 1 for nearly two years, and is responsible for opening new accounts and consumer type loans at the DeBarr Road branch.

William Earnhart has been elected partner at the law firm of Lane Powell Spears Lubersky LLP in Anchorage. Earnhart concentrates his practice in commercial litigation. Earnhart is admitted to practice in Alaska, Washington, Oregon and the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals.

Sen. Drue Pearce, R-Anchorage, has been chosen for the Defense Advisory Committee on Women in the Services. The U.S. Coast Guard nominated her to the committee in recognition of her legislation work assisting the Coast Guard in performing their duties in Alaska. The committee is appointed by the Secretary of Defense to provide recommendations on issues that affect military women.


11/06/2016 - 4:30pm